I love my Dog!

I love my Dog! He’s not really my dog, he’s my neighbor’s dog but I love him too. It’s like having a dog but without any of the associated costs….. it’s great!

He comes and goes as he pleases, he knows he’s always welcome here.

Anytime I put something onto the BBQ, he’s right by my side giving me that face that says ” LOVE ME, LOVE ME, LOVE ME”. He’s too cute.

Often when I am outside working on a post he is lying quietly beside me, keeping me safe while I write away.

He is a great dog and I love him.

 For this card I used Recollections cardstock and the Crafts Too – Bone and Paw Print Embossing Folder.

I used the Woof Woof Dog stamp set from Recollections that I got at Michaels with black embossing powder for both the dog and the sentiment. I used my Spellbinders Classic Inverted Scalloped Squares to cut out the dog and the Spellbinders Tag Trio for the sentiment. I added some color with my Bic markers and some popdots for dimension.

Then used my Stud/Deco Corner Chomper and added a few Recollections Paw brads and gave the dog a couple Bone brads.

For the inside sentiment I used the Pink by Design February Stamp of the Month Rain or Shine. Is that sentiment not perfect or what?!

I also stamped the fire hydrant on red cardstock and cut it out with my Honey Bee Scissors….couldn’t live without these..they are awesome!!!!

I will be entering this card in the Cardz TV Challenge #12 Anything Goes. You should head on over to Cardz TV and check out Mary and her new Design Team have been up to.

3 thoughts on “I love my Dog!

Leave a comment